csquared portrait studio

Over the holidays, I had invested the time and money to upgrade some gear. I made the jump to off camera flash. I picked up the Pocket Wizard Mini TT1 and the TT5 Flex, and so far I have found them to be incredible. I will do some range testing soon, but I have no doubts that the triggers will be a very worthwhile investment. The wireless triggers have enabled me to get my strobe off camera and create some excitement and polish to my portraits. I also picked up a dyed muslin background, and I have completed a portrait session with the new gear. This will allow me to create high quality formal portraits and headshots either on location or here in my home studio. Its pretty exciting since the harsh Edmonton weather always seems to cut in to shooting time. Its nice to be able to fall back to a warm location and create some magic.

Leave a Reply

